Swindle – April 12, 2017

| Radio

New music galore and lots of Prince marked this week’s Bubble Wrap show.  On the new music front, highlights included Hurray For The Riff, Swindle, New Pornographers, and struggling artist Andrew Joslyn.  From the Prince 12″ archive, we got “Hot Thing” and “U Got The Look” among others.

Let’s just get to that playlist, shall we?

April 12, 2017

Swindle – Summer Fruits
Living – Glory
Laura Marling – Nothing Not Really
Hurray For The Riff Raff – Rican Beach
Prince – U Got The Look (Long Look)

Houses of Heaven – Black Waves
New Pornographers – Darling Shade
Little Reader – Speed of Light
Prince – Hot Thing (Dub version)

Andrew Joslyn – Mantra for a Struggling Artist
The Magnetic Fields – ’66: Wonder Where I’m From
Sakawa Boys – There’s No Harm In Trying
Jewellers – Three Nights On A Sounds

Prince – 7 Minutes Mo Quake (Housequake 12″)

Happyness – Falling Down
Sacred Paws – Empty Body
Matthew O’Neill – Louisiana
Tuxedo – Livin’ 4 Your Lovin’
Prince – L, La, La, He, He, Hee (Highly Explosive)